Inkliing and other presents

I decided not to upload yesterday and I stand by that decision. Yesterday was the official Christmas en Denmark and If I could not take a day off on Christmas, then when?

At any rate I had a awesome Christmas. Really I had a f*cking blast!

Of cause I am obligated to say that the diner was amazing which is totally true) and hanging out with my family was awesome (also true), but we all know that the presents are the main event of the evening.

I think it helped that for once I asked for thing that I really wanted for Christmas rather than things I needed, which made the evening even better. I Got 5 different games all awesome I presume, I have only started one so far. the games were: Uncharted 3, fear 2, condemned 2 and batman: Arkham City.

But I know you don’t really care about that, what you might care about though is the main event of that evening.

after months of pining after it, I finally got the Wacom Inkling.

I have to admit that I ave been a bit of a freak on this matter. I have researched this stupid thing up and down. I may know more about the inkling than the developers do and I have to admit, this device totally lived up to my expectations.

Now, I know that many people have complained that this little gadget could be replaced with a scanner that would even give you better results. This is true, but I think these people have missed the central point of this device.

If you want print worthy quality of a drawing which you have spend hours on, then scan it. If you want to snatch a quick sketch you made on the go or take notes on an idea, then this is your device.

But the most important thing for me, because I am such a digitally oriented person, is that from now on all my work will be digital. Never again will I have a sketch or a note that I cannot just transfer to my computer easily.

That to me is the most awesome part of the inkling and I why I am so stoked about it.

well, that and the fact that I have an almost sexual relationship with notebooks, and ever since I have taken to the computer I havent had much of a reason to use them any more. I a finally getting my notebooks back.

One comment on “Inkliing and other presents”

  1. Yay hurray, sly !!!!!!!! 🙂


Leave a comment