equally corny

I have to admit that today I have had another one of those creative constipations. Rather than really focussing on my drawing, I have been re-watching old movies, researched a project that is 4 months into the future and played with my parents cat.

So all in all I have put in a full day of procrastination, I day that I should actually have used to prepare for an exam that is only days away.

The saddest thing is, that this is actually what happens the second I visit my parents. I don’t know what it is about their house; maybe it is the fact that I spend so many hours doing nothing here as a teenager, that the habit is just coming back, or maybe it is just that I am so utterly relaxed when I am here that times just seems to melt away. Whatever the reason the outcome is two equally corny drawings and a exam that gets closer all of the time.

Leave a comment